Unemployment Spike Because of Minimum Wage Increase

This is something you won’t hear the media talk about.

clipped from boortz.com

A BIT OF A SPIKE IN UNEMPLOYMENT

OK .. so the rate is 5.7% right now. When Clinton was president 5.5% was
considered to be full employment. Truthfully, this rate doesn’t come anywhere
near what you would call a disaster. But … a question. Why in the world isn’t
anyone connecting the increase in the jobless rate last month to the increase in
the minimum wage? At the beginning of the last month the minimum wage went up
by 70 cents. When employers are forced to pay people more than they are worth
.. they get kicked to the curb. Trust me, I know. I was fired once because the
minimum wage went up and I was the last person hired. So I hit the streets.
Being a junior at Pensacola High helped a bit, having a place to live and all.

  blog it
About James Grimes

A geek looking for some fun.
